July 22, 2003
BuyMusic.com or err... um OK you can't actually buy it.
I mentioned this in my previous post, but I thought it was so funny I had to mention it again. The name of the site is BuyMusic.com, but from their Terms of Use:
All downloaded Content is sublicensed to End Users and not sold, notwithstanding use of the terms “sell,” “purchase,” “order,” or “buy” on the Site or this Agreement.
So on this great service called BuyMusic.com you can't actually "buy" music. Great, just great, doesn't anyone care about how the customer fits into this equation?
Oh yeah, one more thing. They're incredibly deceptive with the $.79 per track price, almost nothing on the site is actually $.79 cents. And even if all the tracks were actually $.79 it's still a horrible value with all the DRM restrictions. The pricing on the site is all over the map and there's no consistency at all. Many full albums are as much or more expensive then the CD. This place is NOT worth giving a dime to.
Posted by kstaken at July 22, 2003 05:02 PM | TrackBack